Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jhonelle Henry

November 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jhonelle Henry
"Claire is wonderful to work with! She responds in a timely manner and is always considerate and friendly. Definitely recommend! :)"

Kerri McCuskey

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kerri McCuskey
"We recently switched our policies over to Alison Fourtner - State Farm and have had the absolute BEST experience! With every interaction, we've been greeted with outstanding customer service and top notch professionalism! We are so thankful we finally made the switch!"

Nick Niven

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Niven
"The office provides the most personal customer service. They are knowledgeable on all products and they know how to get you proper coverage! They are super patient and willing to explain everything in an obtainable way."

Doretha Traylor

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Doretha Traylor
"My experience with Mary and Mr Colton a 5 star."

WJ Whitehead

November 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by WJ Whitehead
"Great people, great agency!!!! Allison and her team are very professional, handle their business the right way. The guidance and follow up they’ve provided me after filing a claim has been invaluable."

Heather Funderburk

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Funderburk
"We have been very pleased with Alison and her team. They are very responsive any time we have questions and can answer anything you need to know about homeowners and auto insurance. After a minor car incident I had, Gary took care of the situation right away. He gave us great advice on how to handle the situation, and the other party was very pleased with how promptly and fairly State Farm took care of them."

Alisa Bunger

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alisa Bunger
"Updated 11-3-2023. I’ve now had Insurance with Alison’s agency for more than a decade. They’ve been with us through policy changes for multiple cars, changing drivers, adding policies, yes even claims. They handle every need of ours with professionalism and courtesy EVERY SINGLE TIME. We recently had questions about our life insurance policies. Alison and Gary have both followed up with me to make sure our questions have been answered and to review other options that may fit our current lifestyle better. I value working with local companies that look out for their customers while protecting business interests. It reassures me that they’ll be around for years to come. ** Thank you Gary for all your hard work!!! We bought a new car in November. When we went to add it to our policy, Gary mentioned that State Farm does loans and GAP coverage is included. We had just paid almost $1000 for this through the original lender. To make a long story short, we got it all squared away and State Farm redid our loan at a lower interest rate which will save us ONE FULL YEAR of payments compared to our original loan. I'm so excited! That means I'll be able to get a new car even sooner than had planned, lol. Without the relationship we've established with Alison / Gary & State Farm, this never would have happened. I need one of those commercials where I can say, "Hey! I just saved $7000!""

Amy BARRIGA

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amy BARRIGA
"Gary and Alison and their group always take care of my needs! Highly recommend!!"

Nicole Taylor

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Taylor
"I called to get a quote on auto & homeowner’s insurance & spoke to Ms. Mary T. she was so kind & patient to me, She explained to me details I wasn’t sure of & made sure I understood before the conversation ended…."

Ricky Smith

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ricky Smith
"I love doing business with this agency! Always educating me and giving the best rates! Gary is buff too!"

Kelli Ashbrook

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kelli Ashbrook
"Love this girl!!! Alison is an excellent State Farm Agent!!!"

Lisa Johnson

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Johnson
"Alison’s office is the best. They are always quick to answer any questions I have and give top notch advice. I highly recommend their office."

David Bach

October 18, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by David Bach
"Their customer service is extremely poor. I received a new auto and home insurance policy with State Farm and the person helping me on the phone put down the wrong last name. I pointed out that this was incorrect three days before the policy was to go into effect and he admitted that it was his mistake that the name was wrong, and he would get it corrected. About a week went by with nothing happening and now I was getting double billed for my home insurance as well. I called and asked to speak to Alison, and they would not put me through to her. Instead, Gary called me, and he did manage to get the double billing fixed but it has been three weeks now and my insurance still has the wrong name on it. I have called and emailed multiple times asking to speak to Alison since her name is on my forms, but she never calls me or replies to my emails. I would hate to see how her service is if I had to file a claim. Maybe if she reads this she will respond to my emails or phone requests to speak to her so I can get a simple thing like my name correct on the insurance. I would not recommend using Alison. There isn’t a person in the office that I have dealt with that has any attention to detail. Anytime they try to send me something it is incorrect, and they send me multiple messages and documents to get me the correct items. My main reason for writing this review is just to try to speak to my insurance agent Alison Fourtner as I have been trying to speak to her for three weeks now with no response."

Bianca Giselle Torres

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bianca Giselle Torres
"Claire is one amazing person! And so is everyone on Alison’s team! They helped me and guided me to the right policy! They took their time to explain EVERYTHING to me! to many more years with statefarm !"

Sofia Tobon

June 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sofia Tobon
"Phenomenal service, I originally got my quote via email and when I called to set up an in person appointment they fit me in their schedule the same day. As a first time insurance buyer, I had no clue what I needed and Gary took his time explaining the coverage and giving me helpful suggestions about insurance. If I could give more stars I would."

Mark Hoffman

June 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Hoffman
"I have been involved in personal Auto/Home/Umbrella policies for over 51 years and if you want an Agency that "Has your Back" when it comes to helping you manage life's risks then choose Alison and Gary Fourtner at State Farm in either DeSoto or Dallas! Also I just worked with a relatively new hire "Mary" and she is an excellent ambassador for this agency and for State Farm! Mark H."

Jazie Sloan

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jazie Sloan
"Alison is the best. Friendly and has the best service in town."

Belynda Love

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Belynda Love
"It was quick and easy to get a quote that was less than my previous auto insurance."

Chris Horn

April 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Horn
"Gary took great care of me and my insurance needs. Answered all my questions. It’s nice to see businesses that still have this level of customer service"

Joseph Campos

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Campos
"Awesome team and quick turn around assisting me. Thanks again!"

rosa sierra

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by rosa sierra
"Very good"

Christopher Lueck

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Lueck
"Tim is very amazing. Always finds the best for every situation. Kind soft spoken. Knowledgeable in all areas."

Jacob Zalac

February 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jacob Zalac
"Amy is awesome - came in with several policy questions on a Monday morning and she answered all of them. Provided quick follow-up after our call to confirm our discussion, as well. Thanks Amy!"

Marcos Rodriquez

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marcos Rodriquez
"Alison Fourtner and her team go above and beyond to meet your needs, couldn’t be any happier with her and the team"

D Wal

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by D Wal
"Group is amazing. Always fast and friendly on every request. Amy is great with anything I’ve ever asked for. 10 out of 10 would recommend"