Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alison Fourtner

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Alison Fourtner

4.5 out of 5 (84 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of katherine wiley

katherine wiley

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Move here from Move was referred by my agent back in Minneapolis. Was able to get full car insurance plus safety device all at a great price. State farms agent was able to accommodate all my needs and answered all my questions . Very friendly and professional I was emailed a copy proof of insurance right away . Looking for Insurance give statefarm a call . Great communications service."
Profile photo of A N

A N

June 6, 2022

1  out of  5
"Nafecia robsonson is a horrid adjuster and person."
Profile photo of Andrew Case

Andrew Case

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alison and Gary are awesome!"
Profile photo of Lisa Merino

Lisa Merino

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have several drivers in our house, and have made multiple changes as new drivers and cars have been added over the years. I can't speak highly enough of the excellent customer service that Alison's office has provided. They are not only friendly and knowledgeable, but will do what they can to get you the lowest possible rate for your insurance needs. We have our home and car insurance with Alison and State Farm, and would highly recommend this office!"
Profile photo of Ben Starr

Ben Starr

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was a GEICO customer for years and really did not enjoy dealing with them and the endless telephone menus. I shopped around and ended up at this office, worked with Sara Perez to get a much better policy and I couldn't be happier. There are always real people physically in the office and answering the phone. With an in-person relationship, I feel like insurance is actually on my team. A very different experience."
Profile photo of Teresa Lopez

Teresa Lopez

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Very helpful with all of our questions and concerns! Glad we made the switch from Progressive!"
Profile photo of jamie lyle

jamie lyle

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gary and Alison are great to work with. We were paying way more to progressive and now we are extremely happy with our rates. Thank y’all very much!"
Profile photo of CTC

CTC

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alison’s office and team are awesome. They are super knowledgeable about different insurance products and relocating to Dallas. I’ve loved working with them, and I highly recommend calling this office now!"
Profile photo of Jason Kennedy

Jason Kennedy

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amy and Alison are extremely easy to work with and were able to save me money while providing excellent coverage for my home and auto. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Dan Funderburk

Dan Funderburk

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"The absolute best agency you can find for your insurance needs. They’re available, friendly, and have great rates. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Madeline Luft

Madeline Luft

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional, friendly, and responsive staff. I appreciate how quick they are to reply to questions and requests."
Profile photo of Bart Palma

Bart Palma

September 8, 2021

1  out of  5
"It was my great mistake to switch my Auto policy to State Farm. If there were any negative five star (-5 *) That's what I would gave. Their customer service is very poor and inactive. They issued my Auto insurance documents and ID with wrong address for two cars. But surprisingly they send me the bill in correct address. I contacted them several times through email, text message and over telephone to correct my insurance documents, but after one and half months I have not received yet the updated insurance documents. Today's conversation, they said, "They are currently behind". As a customer, I will not accept this kind of conversation from a customer service provider company. Also I will recommend you all - not to switch State Farm specially 'Alison Fourtner - State Farm Insurance Agent', Dallas, TX."
Profile photo of Ovet Reynoso

Ovet Reynoso

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Christina was very helpful and professional. If I could do more than 5 stars I would. She was very polite and went the extra mile to improve my situation. Very happy with the service."
Profile photo of David Vasquez

David Vasquez

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience was great! The process was easy and simple and I am now very happy with all the services they have provided for me. 11/10 recommend! Christina Winters was very helpful and did great at explaining my options and what benefits me the most."
Profile photo of Travis Morrison

Travis Morrison

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional, very knowledgeable and all around great experience. Didn’t hurt at all that they saved me several hundreds a year also. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Ashley T

Ashley T

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone on staff that I have worked with were professional and personable. The switch to them from out of state was seamless. Can't say enough about how they treat their clients."
Profile photo of Patty Moreno

Patty Moreno

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I met with Gary today over a conference call to discuss my car and home coverage. Their service is top notch! I appreciate how he took the time to explain all of the coverage and help answer my questions. He was professional, thorough, made the transition easy and is saving me over $200 a month with MORE coverage. Thank you Alison and Gary for all your help!"
Profile photo of Alex Osborn

Alex Osborn

October 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and very willing to help. Alison’s team goes above and beyond! Highly recommend to anyone!"
Profile photo of Rene Higdon

Rene Higdon

September 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"We LOVE everyone who works at Alison Fourtner’s branch, they are genuine and friendly. Super helpful, especially throughout this COVID season. Especially BRANTLEY! She is amazing and personal with us, so I know she cares for her customers so well. They want to help you make coverage easy and not a pain."
Profile photo of Chloe Johnson

Chloe Johnson

September 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brantley was SO helpful assisting me with my auto policy. Her assistance was very much appreciated!"
Profile photo of Corinne Hendrock

Corinne Hendrock

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brantley and the entire staff at Alison Fourtner's office are so accommodating and responsive. She made the transition from my old policy to the new one very easy, and explained each component in thorough detail. She even called a third party (my parents) to sort out details and complete actions before I even had to ask. Also she is very easy to reach and usually responds within the hour. I am so grateful for Brantley and her commitment to helping me save!"
Profile photo of John G

John G

July 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"My daughter totaled her car and State Farm reimbursed me in matter of days for more than I was expecting! Such a better experience than when my BMW was totaled and USAA took forever to resolve. Alison is A+++ agent!"
Profile photo of Justin Cook

Justin Cook

July 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had my policies with Alison Fourtner's State Farm agency for a number of years as a homeowner in Downtown Dallas. They were always responsive, helpful, and really great to deal with. When I purchased an investment property outside of the Downtown area, I got lured away by an incredibly low rate quote by another agency. A couple years later, that rate with the new agency had gone through the roof. While shopping around for a better rate on my Auto insurance after the other agency's rate hike, I checked in with the people here. Sara was able to quote a significantly more reasonable rate (almost half the rate for the same coverages on the auto policy) and we had everything hammered out in a matter of 20 minutes, including better coverage on my renter's insurance policy. I had forgotten just how easy they were to work with. All in all, I regret making the jump from Alison's agency in the first place...but, I'm glad to be working with them again."
Profile photo of una rosa blue

una rosa blue

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent response to claims"
Profile photo of Terry Singleton

Terry Singleton

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been insured by State Farm for both auto and home for over 33 years. Since returning to Texas in 2010, Alison Fourtner has been our agent. Anytime I have a question I usually speak with Gary Fourtner. If he doesn’t immediately take my call, he will typically call back within an hour. We’ve had one homeowner, and three auto claims in the past few years, and each time we have received excellent support from the Fourtner agency. I highly praise the professionalism and the friendliness of the entire staff that I’ve had the occasion to speak with."